MSBA Staff 2018-01-16T12:58:18+00:00

MSBA Staff

Find phone extensions and emails of the dedicated staff that serve the members of MSBA. For general questions or feedback, email info@msbanet.org. To contact a staff member, call 800-221-6722 followed by the extension when prompted.

Executive Director
Melissa Randol, Esq.
randol@msbanet.org
Ext 340

Melissa Randol is executive director of the Missouri School Boards’ Association. She also serves as the Chief Executive Officer of the MSBA FutureBuilders Foundation. Melissa earned her Bachelor of Science from Missouri State University in Economics and Accounting and her Juris Doctor from the University of Missouri-Columbia. She has served MSBA since 1994.


Deputy Executive Director
Brent Ghan
ghan@msbanet.org
Ext 376

Brent Ghan serves as Chief of Staff of MSBA. His responsibilities include oversight of personnel, budget, and programs as well as communications and issues management. He holds a Master’s Degree in Public Affairs and a Bachelor’s Degree in Journalism from the University of Missouri

Locations

MSBA Headquarters
2100 I-70 Drive Southwest
Columbia, MO 65203
toll free: 800-221-6722
Phone: 573-445-9920
Fax: 573-445-9981

Member Relations Center
200 Madison Street Suite 240
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone: 573-638-7501
Fax: 573-638-7502

Missouri School Boards’ Association
Phone: 800-221-6722
Email: info@msbanet.org

Only applications for current open positions will be accepted. Applicants are required to submit an application packet consisting of a cover letter, MSBA employment application and resume. Incomplete packets will not be considered. Application documents should be consolidated into one email and sent electronically. You will have the opportunity to attach your resume, cover letter and additional documents if required at the end of the completed job application.

For questions regarding the employment, contact MSBA at 800-221-67222 or email info@msbanet.org.

None at this time.

Departments

Executive Administrative Specialist
Colleen Mahon
mahon@msbanet.org
Ext 340Administrative assistance to MSBA Board of Directors, MSBA FutureBuilders

Chief Financial Officer
Todd Smith
smith@msbanet.org
Ext 310

Manages fiscal resources, accounts, invoices and general business operations


Director, Financial Affairs
Pam Thomas
thomas@msbanet.org
Ext 307

Human resources and finances operations


Production Coordinator
Betty Rupard
rupard@msbanet.org
Ext 325

Copy center, office supplies and mailroom


Administrative Specialist
Lezlie Kay
kay@msbanet.org
Ext 302

Receptionist, special projects


Associate Executive Director, Advocacy
Mike Reid
reid@msbanet.org
Ext 410

Legislative and governmental relations


Senior Administrative Specialist, Advocacy
Beth Stocksick
stocksick@msbanet.org
Ext 411Administrative assistance for advocacy

Consultant
Mike Grote
Ext 411Legislative and governmental relations

Consultant
Mike Winter
Ext 411Legislative and governmental relations

MSBA Governmental Relations and Member Relations Center
200 Madison St. Ste. 320 and 240
Jefferson City, MO 65101
573-638 7501

Associate Executive Director, Leadership Development
Phyllis Barks
barks@msbanet.org
Ext 342

Individual and whole board training, strategic planning and board awards


Director, Board Training
Janet Tilley
tilley@msbanet.org
Ext 379

Individual and whole board training, strategic planning and board awards


Director, Continuous Improvement
Dr. Patty Polster
polster@msbanet.org
Ext 315

Individual and whole board training, strategic planning and continuous improvement support


Administrative Assistant
Debby Duermeyer
duermeyer@msbanet.org
Ext 329

Assists with training registration, certification credits and award criteria


Special Advisor
CJ Huff
huff@msbanet.org
Ext 371


Consultant
Paul Fennewald
fennewald@msbanet.org
Ext 311

Emergency Planning Coordinator
John Warner
warner@msbanet.org
Ext 311Emergency planning assistance and training

Safety Specialist
Gary Moore
moore@msbanet.org
Ext 200/415School safety assistance and training

Consultant
Dave Martin
martin@msbanet.org
Ext 311Emergency planning assistance and training

Deputy Executive Director
Brent Ghan
ghan@msbanet.org
Ext 376

Media relations, publications, video production and marketing


Senior Director, Video Production
Blake Godwin
godwin@msbanet.org
Ext 366

Video production


Director, Video Production
Brett Manie
manie@msbanet.org
Ext 305

Video production


Director, Strategic Communications
Jade Govero
govero@msbanet.org
Ext 360

Marketing and graphic design


Director, Central Database
Eileen Woody
woody@msbanet.org
Ext 318

Database management and conference exhibitors


Graphic Designer
Kameron Godsey
godsey@msbanet.org
Ext 381

Graphic design


Chief Marketing Officer
Kelly Francis
francis@msbanet.org
Ext 319

Association Marketing, Conference Logistics and Sponsorships

Director, Business Development
Sharon Horbyk
horbyk@msbanet.org
Ext 373

Associate Member Program and Trade Show Manager

Manager, Conferences & Events
Jaime Fessler
fessler@msbanet.org
Ext 303

Registration

Associate Executive Director, Medicaid and Student Services
Dr. Kim Ratcliffe
ratcliffe@msbanet.org
Ext 362

Directs MSBA Medicaid Consortium

Financial Specialist
Darcy Frazee
frazee@msbanet.org
Ext 354

Administrative support

Consultant
Senior Director
Collin Swearingen
swearingen@msbanet.org
(573) 673-2013 or (888) 786-0570

School District Administrative Claiming (SDAC) technical support, Direct Services and Transportation Claiming, Hot-line support

Consultant
Director
Brenda Wright
wright@msbanet.org
(660) 651-1534

School District Administrative Claiming (SDAC), Hot-line support, training

Consultant
Director
Lisa Helm
helm@msbanet.org
(573) 795-0510

Direct Services Claiming, Hot-line support, training

Associate Executive Director, Member Relations/School Business Services
Michael Parnell
parnell@msbanet.org
Ext 331

SuperintendentSearch, field service administration and business services

Superintendent Search
Sherry Dyke
dyke@msbanet.org
Ext 308

Associate Executive Director, Board Relations
Gerry Lee
lee@msbanet.org
Ext 384

School Board and Regional Executive Committee Services

 
Associate Executive Director
Kelli Hopkins, Esq.
hopkins@msbanet.org
Ext 345

Legal assistance in school law, policy and personnel

Associate Executive Director, Employment and Labor Relations
Susan Goldammer, Esq.
goldammer@msbanet.org
Ext 355

Legal assistance in school law, policy and personnel

Director, School Laws
Scott Summers, Esq.
summers@msbanet.org
Ext 316

Legal assistance in school law, policy and personnel

Staff Attorney
Elliott Usher, Esq.
usher@msbanet.org
Ext 339

Legal assistance in school law, policy and personnel

Director, Full Maintenance
Kathleen Atwood
atwood@msbanet.org
Ext 346

Coordinates Full Maintenance policy service

Director, Policy Publications
Shannon Beckner
beckner@msbanet.org
Ext 368

Coordinates policy updates and publications

Senior Editor, Full Maintenance
Kay Marchesi
marchesi@msbanet.org
Ext 323

Full Maintenance policy support

Editor, Full Maintenance
Kathy Fox
fox@msbanet.org
Ext 324

Full Maintenance policy support

Editor, Policy Publications
Derek Carls
carls@msbanet.org
Ext 337

Production and Editing of Policy Publications and Other Resources

Editor, Full Maintenance
Ted Farnen
farnen@msbanet.org
Ext 338

Full Maintenance policy support

Editor, Full Maintenance
Elton Boone
boone@msbanet.org
Ext 330

Full Maintenance policy support

Editor, Basic and Policy Online
Matt O’Brien
obrien@msbanet.org
Ext 347

Policy Online support

Administrative Assistant
Ellen Baker
baker@msbanet.org
Ext 312

Administrative policy assistance

Chief Technology Officer
Michael Grissom
grissom@msbanet.org
Ext 353

IT and phone systems, network, association websites, A/V meeting support, online learning